MTC CARES

MTC CARES

MTC CARES (Consistent Advisement to Retain and Engage Students) is here to connect first-time students with resources that will help them succeed.

Get specialized help

MTC CARES caters to first-time, full-, and part-time degree seeking students. Through MTC CARES, students are assigned to cohorts with other first-time degree seeking peers. Each cohort will receive enhanced services such as increased access to faculty and professional advisors, and quality real-time academic information aided by new technology. 

Here are some quick links to student resources:

Have questions? Get answers.

Advanced Manufacturing and Skilled Crafts Center, Room 219
mtccarest3@midlandstech.edu

Shickre Sabbagha, Project Director
sabbaghas@midlandstech.edu
803.822.3076

Deborah Tirado, Administrative Assistant
tiradod@midlandstech.edu
803.822.7067

Teigh Berg, Data Analyst and Assessment
bergt@midlandstech.edu
803.822.3426

Courtney Brockington, Professional Advisor
brockingtonc@midlandstech.edu
803.822.3564

Donell Butler, Professional Advisor (Beltine Campus LET 221D)
butlerd@midlandstech.edu
803.822.7856

Antia Martin, Professional Advisor
martina@midlandstech.edu
803.822.3558

How much can you save?

Compare MTC to:

MTC can save you

8,198

In your first year*

* Total tuition and fees (most current data available as of August 2018). Source: U.S. News & World Report Best Colleges rankings and "IPEDS Student Financial Aid Component Overview Public Academic Reporters."

"MTC has helped me make my educational goals a reality that has been both affordable and successful!"

Ariana Coleman

Read Ariana's Story