Read Right®

§          Read Right®  is an individualized tutorial program designed to improve students’ ability to read and comprehend complex course material.  The program will:

o         Provide tutoring staff who are empowered to help students eliminate reading problems

o         Significantly improve students’ reading abilities

o         Improve students’ self-esteem

 

To set up a Read Right appointment, click here. 

Airport Campus: readrightairport@midlandstech.edu                                                                                 

Beltline Campus: readrightbeltline@midlandstech.edu

 

Airport Campus Read Right Tutors Phone Location email
Judy Medlin 822-6767 AC 146 medlinj@midlandstech.edu
Laureen Spires 822-6767 AC 146 spiresl@midlandstech.edu
Pat Roupe 822-6767 AC146 roupep@midlandstech.edu
Lisa Turner 822-6767 AC146 turnerl@midlandstech.edu
Robin Williamson 822-6767 AC146 williamsonr@midlandstech.edu

 

 

Beltline Campus Read Right Tutors Phone Location email
Ellen Bagby 738-7148 WM 112C bagbye@midlandstech.edu
Beth Jacky 738-7148 WM 112C jackyb@midlandstech.edu
Marybeth Shelley 738-7148 WM 112C shelleym@midlandstech.edu
Deborah Dolph 738-7148 WM112C dolphd@midlandstech.edu
Valerie Marcil 738-7148 WM112C marcilv@midlandstech.edu
Rachel Thompson 738-7148 WM 112C thompsonr@midlandstech.edu

 

 

For more information on the history and development of READ RIGHT, click here. 

http://www.readright.com/system/index.html

 

 

DVS Home