Counseling Home
Admissions Counseling
Academic Counseling
Career Counseling
Personal Counseling
Disability Services
Change Your Major
Undecided Student Advisement
Workshops
Information for Parents
Contact a Counselor
Featured Professional
Student Employment Services
Counseling and Career Services

Contact Us

Office Hours:

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Thursday 8:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Friday 8:00 AM to 1:30 PM

Location of Offices:
Offices are located on both the Airport and Beltline campuses. Each office is fully accessible with automatic doors and elevator access. Each office is fully equipped with an assistive technology lab for our students as well as Career Resource Centers.

Airport Student Center Suite 237
  • (803) 822-3505 Office Phone
  • (803) 822-3295 Fax
  • (803) 822-3021 TTY 
1260 Lexington Drive
West Columbia, SC 29170
Beltline Student Center Room 239
  • (803) 738-7636 Office Phone
  • (803) 790-7515 Fax
  • (803) 738-7164 TTY
316 S. Beltline Boulevard
Columbia, SC 29205

Mailing Address:
Midlands Technical College
P.O. Box 2408
Columbia, SC 29202


Counseling and Career Services Staff

William P. Morris, NCC, LPC, Director of Counseling and Career Services
morrisp@midlandstech.edu
(803)822-3559
Home Page of Phil Morris

Emily Burns, Assistant Director of Counseling Services
burnse@midlandstech.edu
(803)738-7791

Beverly Hunter, MEd, LPC, Counselor
hunterb@midlandstech.edu
(803)822-3632

Mike Morrison, Counselor
morrisonm@midlandstech.edu
(803)822-3655

Kelly Herwig, LMSW, CAC-P, Counselor
herwigk@midlandstech.edu
Phone: (803) 822 3504

Chelsea Morton, Disability Services Coordinator
mortonc@midlandstech.edu
(803)822-3508

Antoine Deas, Retention Advocate/Counselor
deasat@midlandstech.edu
(803)822-3510

Beltline Campus:

Muffy Allison, Counselor
allisonm@midlandstech.edu
(803)738-7136

Monica J. Edwards, Counselor
edwardsmj@midlandstech.edu
(803)738-7138

Julia Christie, Retention Advocate/Counselor
christiej@midlandstech.edu
(803)738-7172

Administrative Specialists

Debbie Davis
davisd@midlandstech.edu
(803)822-3633

Renee Thompson
thompsonr@midlandstech.edu
(803)738-7633